class schedules-montessori-preschool-mont-kiara

School Calendar

Our school calendar closely resembles the U.S. school year. It typically starts in August and ends in June. Besides the usual long holidays in the Summer, there are two one-week breaks in the Spring (April) and in the Fall (October). Public holidays dot our calendar with nice little one or two day breaks throughout the year. We observe Federal Territory (Kuala Lumpur) holidays.

New Academic Year
Mon 29 July – School Begins
Mon 12 Aug – Hari Raya Haji (PH)

Sat 31 Aug    – National Day Merdeka (PH)

Mon  2 Sept – Awal Muharam, (PH)

Mon  9 Sept – King’s Birthday (PH)

Mon 16 Sept – Malaysia Day (PH)

Fall Break
Mon 14 Oct – Friday 18 Oct
Mon 28 Oct – Deepavali (PH)

Fri     8 Nov – School Field Trip to MyBatik

Sat     9 Nov – Prophet Muhammad’s Birthday (PH)

Mon 18 Nov – Fri 22 Nov – Parents’ Observation Week

Fri       6 Dec – Parent Teacher Conference

Wed  25 Dec – Christmas (PH)

Christmas Break
Wed 18 Dec to Wed 1 Jan 2020
 Wed 1 Jan  – New Year (PH)

Mon 6 Jan   – School Resumes

Mon 27 Jan – Chinese New Year (PH)

Sat 1 Feb      – Federal Territory Day (PH)

Sat 11 Feb    – Thaipusam*

Spring Break
Mon 6 Apr to Fri 10 Apr  (No Classes)
Mon 13 April – School Resumes

Fri 1 May        – Labour Day (PH)

Mon 4 May – Fri 8 May 30 Apr – Parent Observation Week

Thurs 7 May – Wesak Day (PH)

Mon 11 May  – Nuzul Quran (PH)

Sun 24, Mon 25 & Tues 26 May – Hari Raya Aidilfitri (PH)

Fri 5 June     – Parent Teacher Conference

Fri 12 June   – End of Term

Summer Break
Mon 15 June – Fri 24 July (Summer Break – No Classes)
Mon 22 June – Fri 26 June – Holiday Camp 1

Mon 29 June – Fri 3 July     – Holiday Camp 2

Mon   6 July   – Fri 10 July   – Holiday Camp 3

Mon 13 July   – Fri 17 July    – Holiday Camp 4

#