class schedules-montessori-preschool-mont-kiara

School Calendar

Our school calendar closely resembles the U.S. school year. It typically starts in August and ends in June. Besides the usual long holidays in the Summer, there are two one-week breaks in the Spring (April) and in the Fall (October). Public holidays dot our calendar with nice little one or two day breaks throughout the year. We observe Federal Territory (Kuala Lumpur) holidays.

New Academic Year
Tues 2 Aug – School Begins
Wed 31 Aug – National Day (PH)

Mon 12 Sept – Hari Raya Haji (PH)

Fri 16 Sept – Malaysia Day (PH)

Sun 2 Oct – Awal Muharam, (PH) Replacement on Mon 3 Oct

Tues 4 Oct – Parent Observation Week

Thurs 13 Oct – Field Trip

Fall Break
Mon 17 Oct to Fri 21 Oct
Mon 24 Oct – School Resumes

Tues 15 Nov – Coffee Morning

Mon 12 Dec – Prophet Mohammed (PH)

Fri 16 Dec – Parent ‐ Teacher Conference

Christmas Break
Mon 19 Dec to 3 Jan 2017
Friday 6 Jan – New Student Orientation/ Trials

Mon 9 Jan – School Resumes

Sat 28 Jan – Chinese New Year (PH)

Sun 29 Jan – Chinese New Year (PH) (Replacement on Mon 30 Jan)

Mon 1 Feb – Federal Territory Day (PH)

Fri 10 Feb – Thaipusam (PH)*

Tues 29 March – Coffee Morning (1)

Spring Break
April 3 to April 7 (No Classes)
Mon 10 April – School Resumes

Mon 24 Apr – King’s Installation (PH)

Tues 25 Apr – Parent Observation Week

Mon 1 May – Labour Day (PH)

Wed 10 May – Wesak Day (PH)

Fri 16 May – Parent-Teacher Conference

Mon 12 June – Nuzul Quran (PH)

Summer Break
Mon 19 June – Fri 28 July ( Summer Break – No Classes)
Sun 25 June –  Mon 26 June Hari Raya Aidilfitri

Mon 19 June – Fri 28 July – GTK Holiday Camps

Tues 1 Aug 2017 – School Resumes

*Academic calendar dates are correct at point of update. Last updated: 19-08-2016

#